Harmonix still surprises after Beatles Rock Band leak

Beatles Rock Band
Beatles Rock Band

The Beatles Rock Band trailer and some songs may have leaked out yesterday, but Harmonix and MTV one up the leak by following up with 15 announced songs and what venues they will be in. I believe this is the first time we’ve seen venues mentioned.

The 15 new songs for The Beatles: Rock Band and the venues they are featured in are:

· Twist And Shout / Cavern Club
· Do You Want To Know A Secret / Cavern Club
· Can’t Buy Me Love / Ed Sullivan Theater
· I Wanna Be Your Man / Ed Sullivan Theater
· Eight Days A Week / Shea Stadium
· Paperback Writer / Budokan
· And Your Bird Can Sing / Budokan
· Yellow Submarine / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band* / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· With a Little Help from My Friends* / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· Revolution / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· Birthday / Abbey Road Dreamscape
· Dig A Pony / Rooftop Concert
· I’ve Got A Feeling / Rooftop Concert

Additional on-disc songs are still to be announced. As previously announced, the entire Abbey Road album will be available for future download purchase in addition to “All you need is Love” which is exclusive to Xbox Live as a downloadable song with proceeds benefiting Doctors without Borders.

Beatles Rock Band will be released on September 9,2009.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]